Dr. Gray's Straight Talk

Honest and blunt healthcare discussion and advice.

Soldier’s Traumatic Brain Injury – Testimonial

Posted by Dr. Gray on Wednesday, September 24, 2014

Gray Testimonial LogoFiled under “Absolute Humility” comes this fantastic testimonial I received from a man I truly admire. Enjoy:

     I was deployed to Iraq in support of Operation Iraqi Freedom from July, 2005 to November, 2006. During my deployment, I was involved in a few roadside bombs. One of these bombs knocked me unconscious and I was in and out of consciousness for 18 hours. This caused some slight brain damage known as “Traumatic Brain Injury,” or “TBI.” Upon returning to the United States, I was told that the condition was something I was going to have for the rest of my life. It was causing me debilitating headaches, to the extent that they would literally put me on my knees. Again, I was told this was a side effect of TBI and there was nothing that could be done.

     I decided to try a chiropractor and Dr. Gray had been highly recommended to me, so I decided to give him a try. Dr. Gray took the time to understand what I was going through and explained what he was going to do. In the matter of one adjustment, I could feel all of the pressure in my neck and head dissipate. Dr. Gray completely relieved me of the problem that was causing my severe headaches. Since I have started coming to him in 2007, I have not had a headache of the magnitude that I had before him. Thanks to Dr. Gray, I am finally able to get back to a normal routine without the use of prescription medicine.

– Name Withheld For Privacy

WOW!!! Talk about a humbling testimonial! I can’t begin to describe how much I wanted to be able to help this man when he was first referred to me. After hearing his story, I immediately thought, “Please, Lord, let my care be the treatment he needs. Let me help this hero who has sacrificed to protect my family and made it possible for so many of us to live care-free.”

It’s incredible, but this soldier not only fought off the nasty effects of TBI, but has gone on to become an elite member of one of the most feared law enforcement and security forces protecting our homeland on a daily basis. I’m proud to say that we remain friends today, and he still comes in for a treatment when he comes to town. I am so blessed to have the opportunity to work with and help so many people in this world.

To my friend… Oooooorahh!!!

– Dr. Gray

One Response to “Soldier’s Traumatic Brain Injury – Testimonial”

  1. Theresa Enderle said

    How many physical symptoms attributed to TBI are more spinal or musculoskeletal instead, and could be successfully treated with chiropractic care? If no studies have been done on this topic, they should be, given the number of people with TBIs. So glad you were able to help this wounded warrior. Good on you, Dr. Gray!

Leave a Reply

 
